The entertaining Quaid-e-Azam Trophy

In Pakistan it is possible to find lots of highly entertaining cricket championships. Fans can visit best betting site in Bangladesh in order to place wagers on all of them. One of the best championships of this kind is the Quaid-e-Azam trophy. This is a first-class cricket championship that has been played since 1953.

Across its history, the tournament has seen lots of changes. Different kinds of teams have participated during all these decades. Sometimes they have been franchises, while on other occasions it has been contested by teams that represent regions of the country. The 1xBet Bangladesh betting site is the best place of its kind in the country that can be visited to wager on these championships.


History of the competition

The name Quaid-e-Azam stands for “Great Leader”. This was the name given to Muhammad Ali Jinnah, who is the founding father of the nation of Pakistan. For this reason, it was decided to organize this cricket team in his honor for the first time in 1953. Followers of the sport can go to 1xBet – best bet in cricket can be made on these domestic competitions.

Despite the symbolic value of the championship, it also had a very specific purpose for its creation. The Pakistani national squad was invited to tour England in 1954. The competition was also created in order to select the players that would travel for said tour. Punters can make their best bet in cricket on the 1xBet website, which also features the Pakistani national team.

See also  Scommesse live sugli sport

One of the most interesting moments of the championship was when it was attended by six teams in total. Each one of them represented a major region in the country. Some of these squads were:

  • East Pakistan (now Bangladesh);
  • Punjab;
  • and Karachi.

All of this happened from the 1956-57 season onwards. Since then, the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy has seen tons of changes to its structure and teams.

A new major reform

The next big change in the competition took place in 2019. The Quaid-e-Azam Trophy is a great tournament to wager by visiting the website. At that moment, it was decided to establish six new squads. Once again, each one of them represented a specific region from the country.Also, unlike in other countries around the world, here each squad has at least two home venues. Since the establishment of this new format of the Quaid-e-Azam Trophy, the most winning squads have been Central Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Of course, it is possible to visit the 1xBet website to wager on those squads.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »