Books Like Game Of Thrones: What To Look For Next?

Books that spark imagination are enough to ignite a fiery passion for going above and beyond in life. Such is the power of imagination that has been so graciously gifted to us by books. Books hold far more information and authenticity than any mobile device and the internet ever would. Such kind of impression can be given us by books like game of thrones. And that’s what we are going to discuss here. 

Books can be of many kinds, but the ones that contribute to raising our imaginative capabilities have been greatly contributed by story books and novels written by some of the greatest writers of all times, including Game of Thrones by George R.R Martin, Fantasy Fiction that’s been loved by book readers across the globe.  Game Of Thrones is a fantasy story series set in a fantastical dimension consisting of many supernatural and fantastical elements.

It quickly became one of the world’s best-selling classic epic fantasy book series, further leading to the production and award-winning show of the same name that too was highly enjoyed and raved about by people worldwide but concluded back in 2019.

If you’re one of those people who have a space in their hearts for more books like Game Of Thrones, check out further to find out.

List of Books Like Game Of Thrones

To find books like Game Of Thrones be aware to look for books under the same genre as the book series. Which is Fantasy Fiction. 

1. Lord Of The Rings Series By J.R.R.Tolkien

The Lord of the Rings is a classic epic fantasy that follows a group called the Fellowship of The Rings. 

See also  Why is the iPhone 12 pro Price in Dubai relatively less expensive?

There’s a Ring that is a source of ultimate power over Middle Earth. The Fellowship of the Ring’s objective is to destroy the Ring in the fires of Mount Doom before the villain Sauron finds it, claims it for himself, and thus alters the fate of Middle-earth. 

Lord Of The Rings Series By J.R.R.Tolkien

The trilogy features epic battles and personal demons. It also has the theme of good and evil intertwined throughout the series

Some sources also call it the Modern Fantasy Novel series which basically showcases the fantasy genre existing and being read in a modern world.

2. Wheel Of Time Series by Robert Jordan

Sources say that this is one of the most epic book series after Game Of Thrones. 

Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan showcases length, character development, and more that will satiate your desire to explore a world that’s unique in its own way. 

Books Like Game Of Thrones

The story entails a small town where women are allowed to use magic, but men are forbidden. The protagonist discovers trains, uses their powers to their advantage, and is victorious at the end.

Following a battle between light and darkness, the book displays incredible camaraderie and collaboration, as well as a lengthy but fascinating storyline that only gets better as you read on. 

3. The Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Another piece of work surrounding a central character with great powers that were dormant until they were discovered, Mistborn, is one story of such kind that opens possibilities of reimagination to great lengths. It is also an unbelievable book like Game Of Thrones. It is set in a fantastical world of complex socio-political affairs where people of the high class enjoy luxuries, and the lower class is looked down upon. 

The Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

Amidst this particular community comes our protagonist, who has the powers of a Mistborn. Mistborns are beings with unfathomable superpowers. Our protagonist, upon discovery, must now overthrow the reign of the Lord Ruler using his powers to his advantage. 

See also  ¿Cuántas calorías debo comer para bajar de peso?

The events that take off in the book are well thought albeit also filled with cherishable moments that book readers will appreciate. 

4. The Malazan Book of the Fallen By Steven Erikson:

Co-written by two equally talented writers, Steven Erikson and Ian Cameron Esslemont, The Malazan Book of The Fallen is a series much like the Game Of Thrones. 

Books Like Game Of Thrones

It has a complex history, a powerful magical system, and multiple continents, which are, of course, fantastical elements that play their roles in the story. 

The catch in this story is that it is complex and has multiple themes within, including the questionable reliability of the narrator, which further amps up the need to find out yourself. 

5. The Earthsea Cycle by Ursula K. Le Guin

We all love a good bildungsroman story that develops along with the character. At the same time gives us space to imagine seeing things first-hand. 

Earthsea is a classical fantasy series that follows Ged, a young dragonlord, as he learns magic. The series emphasizes balance and growth with dragons, labyrinths, and evil forces. The writer, Le Guin uses light prose and digestible narrative, building on J.R.R. Tolkien’s Middle-earth. The series has five books, each of which is award-winning.

The Earthsea Cycle by Ursula K. Le Guin

Many of the reviews have said that its story is unique and unconventional. With rave reviews like this, one is sure to have made a good choice by choosing this series after Game of Thrones.

Conclusion:

Countless books like Game Of Thrones are just waiting to be grabbed off of the shelves. Each line of which will send you to a heaven that’s entirely yours to explore.If you are truly a frequent reader of the Game Of Thrones books one is highly likely to find and thoroughly enjoy books like Game Of Thrones since the genre and the overall feel of the books become familiar to its readers.

Apart from the abovementioned list of Books Like Game Of Thrones, one is free to peruse through the stacks of books either online or offline to grab a book to dive into and lose oneself in. 

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »